A virtual visit to St-Norbert cemetery

Bilingual post today so I can thank Dave.

All these pictures were taken by Dave Schmidt.

Dave put them on Find A Grave.

This is his biography found on Find A Grave

I started researching my family roots in 1988, have published nine family histories and continue to gather data for 18 family lines. Much of my research involves gathering data from cemeteries. While I was making my home in Alberta during the mid 1990′s, I visited every rural cemetery in southeast Alberta and southwest Saskatchewan (an area covering 10,000 square miles), most of the information gathered during these visits is available on Cyndislist.com and other sites. I have gathered thousands of obits for the people interred in these cemeteries and have just begun to place my data on this site. Hopefully I will live long enough to complete this project.

Dave has transfered me the pictures of the headstone of Benjamin Bohémier and his son Alexandre so I could add more information on Find A Grave. I also asked him if he would like to transfer me all the other pictures of Bohémier headstones taken at St-Norbert cemetery in  Manitoba so I could do the same.

To be continued…

Laisser un commentaire

