Diantre…

Pierre Lagacé:

Diantre, on peut rebloguer!

Je viens de vous rebloguer il y a quelques secondes mon article sur l’avis de décès d’Agnes Alexandre.

Cet article a été écrit cette semaine sur mon blogue Our Ancestors que j’ai continué durant ma retraite fermée dans mon bureau de travail à cause de mon petit contrat.

Toute une histoire de vieilles photos.

Si vous savez lire l’anglais, alors vous pouvez aller lire mes articles en rafales en commençant par l’avis de décès.

C’est Fran qui me l’a envoyé. Pas Fran Larose, une autre Fran chépasqui. Je ne lui ai pas demandé.

On se repogne.

Originally posted on Our Ancestors:

Agnes Alexandre is not a mystery woman.

But she was back in 2007 when I began searching for my Lagacé ancestors and all those who were related to them.

Agnes in fact did not even existed.

The Alexandre family was related to me in two ways. This is why I found Agnes along the way. Her mother was my great-grandaunt Philomène Lagacé who had married Jean-Baptiste Alexandre. My great-grandmother Henriette Alexandre was Jean-Baptiste’s sister. 

So when Fran found an obituary last month and wrote this comment, I just had to write something about it.

« This is an obituary in the May 31, 1927 (p.5c.4) issue of The Bristol Press…: »

“MRS. DAVID BLEAU

Mrs. Agnes Bleau, aged 56 years, wife of David Bleau, motorman for The Bristol and Plainville Electric Company, died this morning at her home in Wolcott, following an illness since Friday. She had not enjoyed good health for…

Voir l'original 440 mots de plus